✖ Close Social Content

BernCo Elected Officials Sworn-in Under COVID Safe Conditions


The following Bernalillo County elected officials were sworn in today, Friday, Jan. 1: newly elected District 3 County Commissioner Adriann Barboa, newly elected District 4 Commissioner Walt Benson, returning District 2 Commissioner Steven Michael Quezada, returning County Clerk Linda Stover, and returning County Treasurer Nancy Bearce.

County Clerk Linda Stover also swore in Deputy Clerk Jaime Diaz and Deputy Clerk Michelle S. Kavanaugh.

Each elected official had a separate COVID-safe ceremony, in compliance with the current public health order.

Under the current public health order, only five persons were allowed to be in the courtroom at one time, including the judge administering the oath of office.

back to list
Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management