Community Services
  • Contact Information
    111 Union Square St SE # 200
    Albuquerque, NM 87102
    (505) 314-0400
    Monday - Friday
    8 - 5 p.m.
    ✖ Close Menu
  • Most Popular Pages
      Quota Error: profileId ga:34897428 has too many concurrent connections. [403]
      Errors [
      	Message[Quota Error: profileId ga:34897428 has too many concurrent connections.] Location[ - ] Reason[quotaExceeded] Domain[usageLimits]
      ✖ Close Menu
    • Search Community Services
      ✖ Close Menu

    The ABC Community School Partnership is a joint powers agreement between the City of Albuquerque, Bernalillo County, and the Albuquerque Public School District to implement and establish community schools in the ABC Network which includes the Albuquerque & Bernalillo County area in compliance of the Community School Act §§ 22-32 (2019). The partnership also includes the United Way of Central New Mexico, the University of New Mexico, The Hispano Chamber of Commerce, the New Mexico Workforce Solutions Department, and the Albuquerque Federation of Teachers. This partnership is led by a Board of Directors with members from each of these partner entities.

    Here's a list of current community schools in the ABC Community School Network (39) for the 2020-2021 school year.

    ABQ High School

    Adobe Acres Elementary School 

    Atrisco Heritage Academy

    Cleveland Middle School

    Duranes Elementary School

    Emerson Elementary School

    Ernie Pyle Middle School

    Eugene Field Elementary School

    Garfield Middle School

    Governor Bent Elementary School

    Grant Middle School

    Harrison Middle School

    Hawthorne Elementary School

    Hayes Middle School

    Highland High School

    Inez Elementary School

    Jimmy Carter Middle School

    John Adams Middle School

    Kennedy Middle School

    Kirtland Elementary School

    Kit Carson Elementary School

    La Mesa Elementary School

    Lew Wallace Elementary School

    Longfellow Elementary School

    Los Padillas Elementary School

    Manzano High School

    Manzano Mesa Elementary School

    Navajo Elementary School

    Pajarito Elementary School

    Polk Middle School

    Rio Grande High School

    Robert F. Kennedy High School

    Rudolfo Anaya Elementary School

    Valle Vista Elementary School

    Van Buren Middle School

    Washington Middle School

    West Mesa High School

    Whittier Elementary School

    Wilson Middle School






    View All Events
    Latest News
    • The Office of Senior and Social Services is sponsoring a new online program for Spanish speaking seniors. ‚ÄúRemedios y recetas caseras" is a free phone/online group for seniors 60 and over which begin...

    • Recent changes in the state public health order allow Bernalillo County to reopen the Rio Grande indoor pool on a limited basis beginning Monday, Jan. 4. The pool will only allow 4 swimmers per ho...

    • The Office of Senior and Social Services is expanding virtual program offerings for seniors. The free online activities for Bernalillo County residents 50+ aim to help older adults remain physically,...

    Community Services
      Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management