✖ Close Social Content
Community Services

The Bernalillo County Housing Department is located at 1900 Bridge Blvd. SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105.
The main phone number is (505) 314-0200. 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION
Betty Valdez, Housing Director
bmvaldez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0235

Johnny Armijo, Special Projects/ADA 504 Coordinator
jarmijo@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0218

Adriana Arias, Administrative Assistant Sr.
laarias@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0204


FRONT DESK
Jeanette Herrera, Administrative Assistant
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231

Marissa Gaarcia, Intern
mgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200


FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Brandee Pacheco, Principal Accountant
brapacheco@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0225

Lucy White, Sr. Financial Accountant
lwhite@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0214

Amanda Montoya, Accounting Technician Senior
amamontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

Vacant, Accounting Technician
(505) 314-0212

David Montoya, Accounting Technician
dlmontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0205


HOME REHABILITATION PROGRAM
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226


Jennifer Ramos, Housing Support Specialist
jramos@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208


HOUSING QUALITY STANDARDS (Inspections)
Changes in Landlord Management or Ownership:
Patrick Pearson, Housing Inspector Coordinator
ppearson@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0234

Inspection Information or Inspection Complaints:
Joseph Chavez, Housing Inspector III
jochavez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0228

Raymond (Mike) Thomas, Housing Inspector I
rmthomas@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0211

Leonard Mora, Housing Inspector I
lmora@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0227

Ignacio Ramirez, Housing Inspector I
iramirez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0216


PUBLIC HOUSING
El Centro (Senior)/Seybold Village (Mobility Impaired)


Program Certification:
Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Maintenance Management:
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Maintenance:
Damian Escobedo, Building Maintenance Tech II
Vacant, Building Maintenance Tech II


SECTION 8 Rental
Vacant, Housing Program Supervisor
(505) 314-0216

Leonette Archuleta, Section 8 Housing Specialist
lsarchulet@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0217

Fred Cortez, Program Assistant III
fscortez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0210

Roberta Garcia, Program Assistant I
rgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0213

Victoria Garcia, Program Assistant II
vmgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0219

Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Elizabeth Champion, Program Assistant II
echampion@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0076


Portability
Monette Lopez, Housing Program Assistant III
mlopez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0229

 

HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM (S8 Participants Only)
Marilyn Ayala, Homeownership Program Coordinator
mayala@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0224


FAMILY SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM (S8 Participant’s Only)
Cheryl Delgarito, FSS Coordinator
cdelgarito@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0215


Waiting List/Eligibility
Vacant, Housing Program Assistant I
(505) 314-0232


Special Programs
VASH, FUP, Linkages, Downtown 700:
Elizabeth Torres, Public Housing Program Assistant I
etorres@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0236

MDC Supportive Housing Initiative, High Utilizer, Renee's Project:
Stephanie Mercer, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
smercer@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0129

Amy Abeyta, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
avabeyta@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208

Jorge Estrada, Transitional Coordinator
gestrada@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0442

Gregg Sanchez, Program Specialist
jgsanchez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

 

View All Events
Latest News
Community Services
  • See flier for details.
    Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 NM-333 Tijeras
    Time:
    5/20/2019 9:00 AM - 5/20/2019 12:00 PM

  • See flier for details.
    Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 NM-333 Tijeras
    Time:
    5/21/2019 9:00 AM - 5/21/2019 12:00 PM

  • On May 21, 2019, the MDC Recruiting Team is hosting a hiring event at Westside Community Center, 1250 Isleta Blvd. SW. MDC is hiring in food service, social services, medical services, corrections techs and corrections officers. You can meet with recruiters, and on-site interview will take place, so bring your resume and dress for success. For more information call 505-839-8999 or email mdcrecruiting@bernco.gov.
    Location:
    Westside Community Center, 1250 Isleta Blvd. SW
    Time:
    5/21/2019 10:00 AM - 5/21/2019 1:00 PM

Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management