✖ Close Social Content
Community Services

The Bernalillo County Housing Department is located at 1900 Bridge Blvd. SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105.
The main phone number is (505) 314-0200. 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION
Betty Valdez, Housing Director
bmvaldez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0235

Johnny J. Armijo, Special Projects/ADA 504 Coordinator
jarmijo@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0218

Patrize Lucero, Special Projects Coordinator
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Vacant, Administrative Office 1
(505) 314-0204


FRONT DESK
Marie Perea, Administrative Assistant
mperea@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231

Elba Holguin, Intern
eholguin@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231

 

HOME REHABILITATION PROGRAM
Eddie Baca, Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
ejbaca@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Jennifer Ramos, Housing Support Specialist
jramos@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208


FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Brandee Pacheco, Principal Accountant
brapacheco@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0225

Lucy White, Sr. Financial Accountant
lwhite@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0214

Amanda Montoya, Accounting Technician Senior
amamontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

Vacant, Accounting Technician
(505) 314-0212

David Montoya, Accounting Technician
dlmontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0205


HOUSING QUALITY STANDARDS (Inspections)
Changes in Landlord Management or Ownership:
Patrick Pearson, Housing Inspector Coordinator
ppearson@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0234

Inspection Information or Inspection Complaints:
Joseph Chavez, Housing Inspector III
jochavez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0228

Raymond (Mike) Thomas, Housing Inspector I
rmthomas@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0211

Leonard Mora, Housing Inspector I
lmora@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0227

Ignacio Ramirez, Housing Inspector I
iramirez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0216


PUBLIC HOUSING
El Centro (Senior)/Seybold Village (Mobility Impaired)

Program Certification:
Roberta Garcia, Program Assistant I
roagarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0232

Maintenance Management:
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Maintenance:
Damian Escobedo, Building Maintenance Tech II
descobedo@bernco.gov
(505) 589-6023

Valentin Varela Hernandez, Building Maintenance Tech II
vahernandez@bernco.gov
(505) 377-8367

 

Portability
Charlene McNeely, Program Assistant I
cmcneely@bernco.gov
(505) 468-1567

 

HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM (S8 Participants Only)
Vacant, Homeownership Program Coordinator
(505) 314-0493

 

FAMILY SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM (S8 Participant’s Only)
Cheryl Delgarito, FSS Coordinator
cdelgarito@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0215


Waiting List/Eligibility
Roberta Garcia, Housing Program Assistant I
roagarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0232


SECTION 8 Rental
Marilyn Ayala, Housing Program Supervisor
mayala@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0216

Marie Robinson-Marmash
(505) 314-0222

Fred Cortez, Program Assistant III
fscortez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0210

Victoria Garcia, Program Assistant III
vmgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0219

Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Juliana Hollie, Program Assistant I
jhollie@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0076

Vacant, Program Assistant I
(505) 314-0229


Special Programs
VASH, FUP, Linkages, Downtown 700:
Elizabeth Torres, Public Housing Program Assistant I
etorres@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0236

 

Community Connections Behavioral Health Program
MDC Supportive Housing Initiative, High Utilizer, Renee's Project:

Leonette Archuleta, Behavioral Health Housing Supervisor
lsarchulet@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0217

Stephanie Mercer, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
smercer@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0129

Amy Abeyta, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
avabeyta@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208

Jorge Estrada, Transitional Coordinator
gestrada@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0442

Gregg Sanchez, Program Specialist
jgsanchez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

 

View All Events
Latest News
Community Services
  • Kids ages 11-14 are invited to a camp in at Los Vecinos Community Center the night of July 26. Dinner, snacks and breakfast will be provided. The cost is $15, but a potential field trip will have an additional cash-only fee. Participants are welcome to bring their own snacks and games for a fun night! Call (505) 314-0240 for more info!
    Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 NM-333, Tijeras
    Time:
    7/26/2019 6:00 PM - 7/27/2019 8:00 AM

  • Youth ages 11-19 are invited to participate in our free Teen 3-on-3 basketball program every Friday night from 7-10 June 14 through Aug. 9. Dinner will be served before each event at 6 p.m. with a mandatory life skills workshop at 6:30. Registration begins May 13. For more details contact Ashley Gutierrez at (505) 314-0465.
    Location:
    Westside Community Center, 1250 Isleta Blvd. SW
    Time:
    7/26/2019 7:00 PM - 7/26/2019 10:00 PM

  • Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 NM-333 Tijeras
    Time:
    7/27/2019 10:30 AM - 7/27/2019 1:30 PM

Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management